The Weekend of Not so Fabulous Movies, but GREAT Theater!

So this weekend, my Mommy came up to visit me at school, which I loved!! I’m a little bit attatched to my mom, so it was awesome seeing her. I miss her a lot when I’m up here at school.
On Friday night, we went to see Arthur, the new movie with Russell Brand in it.

The trailer made the movie look like it was going to be much funnier than it actually was. I was really looking forward to it! I had even told my Mom that I wanted to see it when I was home for break! I’m a sucker for childish comedies, and this one appeared to fit the bill, but it seriously disappointed….
On Saturday, however, we went and saw WICKED!
It was AMAZINGGGG!! I loved every second of it. I love musical theater, in High School I did the plays, and loved them. This was no exception! If you haven’t seen it, you definitely should, because it is really great, and I would recommend it to everyone! (But make sure you’ve seen the Wizard of Oz first)
This is the beginning of Midterm week, which means that it is PRIMO procrastination time for me. And ever since I saw the print ad for it, I knew I had to see this movie:
IT WAS TERRRIBLLLLLLLEEEEEE. Like REALLY BAD. I’ve never been so disappointed by a Lifetime Movie, and no one has very high expectations of those. EVERYONE hated this movie, especially the Brits. Anyway. It was terrible, but it got me very excited for the Royal Wedding on Thursday. So I’m definitely going to be staying up for that! 
Leave a Reply

