Wanderlust

Screen Shot 2014-05-04 at 11.55.32 AM

via

I’ve been seriously struggling with wanderlust lately.

I want to just take off, and travel. It’s something that I’ve loved doing ever since I was a little girl.

When I was 10, my family moved to England for 2 years, and while we were there, we travelled ALOT. Almost every weekend.

Western Europe, Africa and of course, around England.

In the last few weeks, I’ve been dying to go anywhere. My dad just went to Guatemala for work, one of my coworkers is going to Belize for two weeks at the end of the month, and my parents are going to Europe for 2 weeks in September (jealous!). I love love love to travel, and since studying abroad 2 years ago, I haven’t been anywhere.

Now that I have a job, I have vacation days (!!), but I don’t have the means to get anywhere quite yet. On top of that, there’s the small matter that I don’t have anyone to go with. I’m still not sure if I like traveling by myself. But I feel as though I could enjoy a country even if I was to go by myself. I would be able to do all the things I want to do, like go to museums all day long (yes!) without having to think about if other people like doing that (most don’t). But I don’t like eating by myself, and I wouldn’t feel comfortable going out by myself.

Anyway, I’ve just been dying to go anywhere! I’ve been dying to go back to London, as I can never get sick of that city, and of course Paris, as I feel like you can never spend too much time there.

Leave a Reply

