Movie Review: If I Stay

If_I_Stay_poster

Last Tuesday, my friend Alexis and I went to see an advanced screening of If I Stay.

It was SO good. We both cried a lot, but the movie was fantastic.

The movie is set in Portland, which is why they had a screening here. 

It was put on by Refinery29, which was fantastic!

After the showing they had hors d’oeuvres and drinks.

They showed the movie at the Mission Theatre, which is a McMenamins (an Oregon brewery with many locations).  

We had ciders during the movie and popcorn. They also served basil lemonade, which was great!

IMG_0194

 

Alexis and I had a wonderful time!

IMG_0205We also received tattoos and other goodies!

We could tweet into a vending machine and got lunch bags with sunglasses, chapstick and mints!

 

I would totally recommend the movie. It comes out August 22nd!

 

Leave a Reply

